Pre-Certified Studio Tax 2015 | Income tax filing | Discussion forum

Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In sp_Registration Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

No permission to create posts
sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
Pre-Certified Studio Tax 2015
December 22, 2015
4:32 pm
frizun
Members
Forum Posts: 81
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

The pre-certified version of studio tax 2015 is available.

http://www.studiotax.com/

December 22, 2015
9:55 pm
Rick
Members
Forum Posts: 1110

Have been using U-File for the last decade. Never heard of Studio Tax, but like the price. Do you have any personal experience with it?

December 23, 2015
4:05 am
Keith1
Members
Forum Posts: 24

I have been using Studio Tax since 2010. Very good software, easy to use and you do not need extensive knowledge of the tax act. It is free, I believe, for up to 20 personal returns.

December 23, 2015
10:33 am
Ed
Members
Forum Posts: 129

Unfortunately, Studio Tax is not an online application. As for the price, H&R Block is also free. Don't understand why in 2016 taxpayers are still not allowed to tax-file online directly to the CRA.

December 23, 2015
12:19 pm
kanaka
Members
Forum Posts: 1232

Ed said

Unfortunately, Studio Tax is not an online application. As for the price, H&R Block is also free. Don't understand why in 2016 taxpayers are still not allowed to tax-file online directly to the CRA.

Trudeau is supposed to be looking into CRA reform, is he not? CRA knows every thing when T slips are submitted....as long as they are done on time. It would just make more sense to submit the non T slip stuff and request income splitting etc and be over with it. Perhaps it could be graduated by starting with the simple tax reporting. :o